The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Who We Are: The Committee

The current chair of the MCAC is Amanda Norvell, PhD, who is also currently serving as the Interim Dean of the School of Science. She can most often be found on campus in the School of Science Dean’s Office, downstairs in the Physics Building.

The MCAC consists of Dr. Amanda Norvell, Chair, and Drs. Jeff Erickson, Sudhir Nayak, Dennis Shevlin, and Tracy Kress in Biology; David Hunt in Chemistry; Chris Wagner in Engineering, and Margaret Ruddy and Andrew Leynes in Psychology.

General pre-health advising, administrative support, and application assistance is provided by Helen Kull, Biology Department Program Assistant, and MCAC Support Staff.

For further information regarding the Medical Careers Advisory Committee and its work, please contact the Chairperson Amanda Norvell, PhD ( or advisor and staff-person Helen Kull, through the email. When on campus (check first due to remote work!), Dr. Norvell’s office is BIO 143F, and Ms. Kull can be found in the Biology Main Office, Rm 202.

Material for student files, including letters of recommendation, should be sent to the committee’s email account,

Health Professions Student Group -click here